An Online Petit Theft / Shoplifting Class

Less Expensive: One fee, no added fees. Our online theft / shoplifting class sets an industry standard as one of the nation's premier provider of online theft classes.

Online Anger Management Class "Theft Talk"™
anger management class 4 hr juvenile theft class - $45
anger management class 8 hr juvenile theft class - $70

anger management class 8 hr adult theft class -$70

anger management class or Correspondence Workbook Class Workbook shoplifting class

Save Time: No need to drive to and from a class. No need to miss work. Start and stop your class on your timelines. A little bit at a time or more, it's up to you. Our system "remembers" where you ended and brings you back to that spot when you return.

Easy: Just sign up, choose your class and pay, begin taking your class. That's it! Sign up now!


Anger Management Class Register Here

 

Theft Laws for Oklahoma listed below.

A Oklahoma Online Shoplifting / Theft Class - Fast - Easy - All From Your Home

Complete at your own pace, any time, start-stop-start again at whenever you want, 24 hours a day -7 days a week, from the privacy of your own home! No groups, no classrooms, no confessions - all from the privacy of your home. Nothing to download; when we say online shoplifting class, we mean 100% online. Court approved - Guaranteed! Sign up now!

100% Online Shoplifting, Petit Theft, Impulse Control (theft related) - Juveniles or Adults

Few people seek help on their own when they have a problem with theft or shoplifting. When people take a shoplifting class they typically have been court ordered, had it required by a probation officer, or is part of a diversion agreement. Some people figure out, (or have an attorney who figured out) that it is a very good idea to complete a theft class before going to court. The judge, probation officer or district attorney see that the person is taking the matter seriously. We have specialized in counseling theft offenders since 1983 and are committed to serving our customers and referral sources well!

Program Details

So how do you take our online shoplifting class? It's pretty easy:

Oklahoma petty theft classes online Register

Oklahoma petit theft classes online Pick your class

Oklahoma theft classes online May your payment

Oklahoma shoplifting classes online Begin your class

That's it! you can stop and start whenever you want, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. When you leave, our system "remembers" where you ended and takes you back to where you ended.

Court Approved

When taking a theft class, shoplifting class, petit theft class etc., you want to have confidence that it will be accepted by the court or person who referred you. You should contact the court (or person who referred you) to be sure an online shoplifting class is going to be approved.

Our program has been utilized by thousands of courts, juvenile departments, diversion programs, peer/teen courts throughout the nation and world - including every state. Many courts have us on a recommended program list.

We are the nationwide leader in online theft / shoplifting classes and are confident that if an online class is allowed, Our Program Will Be Approved and Allowed - Guaranteed!

OklahomaTheft Laws
Oklahoma Theft Laws

 

§21 1. Title of code.

This chapter shall be known as the penal code of the State of Oklahoma.

  R.L.1910, § 2082.  

§21 2. Criminal acts are only those prescribed "This code" defined.

No act or omission shall be deemed criminal or punishable except as prescribed or authorized by this code. The words "this code" as used in the "penal code" shall be construed to mean "Statutes of this State."

  R.L.1910, § 2083.

§21 3. Crime and public offense defined.

A crime or public offense is an act or omission forbidden by law, and to which is annexed, upon conviction, either of the following punishments:

1. Death;

2. Imprisonment;

3. Fine;

4. Removal from office; or

5. Disqualification to hold and enjoy any office of honor, trust, or profit, under this state.

  R.L. 1910, § 2084. Amended by Laws 1997, c. 133, § 10, eff. July 1, 1999; Laws 1999, 1st Ex.Sess., c. 5, § 1, eff. July 1, 1999.

§21 4. Crimes classified.

Crimes are divided into:

1. Felonies;

2. Misdemeanors.

  R.L.1910, § 2085.  

§21-5. Felony defined.

A felony is a crime which is, or may be, punishable with death, or by imprisonment in the penitentiary.

§21 9. Punishment of felonies.

Except in cases where a different punishment is prescribed by this title, or by some existing provision of law, every offense declared to be a felony is punishable by a fine not exceeding One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00), or by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary not exceeding two (2) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

  R.L. 1910, § 2090. Amended by Laws 1997, c. 133, § 13, eff. July 1, 1999; Laws 1998, 1st Ex.Sess., c. 2, § 1, emerg. eff. June 19, 1998; Laws 1999, 1st Ex.Sess., c. 5, § 4, eff. July 1, 1999.

§21 10. Punishment of misdemeanor.

Except in cases where a different punishment is prescribed by this chapter or by some existing provisions of law, every offense declared to be a misdemeanor is punishable by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding one year or by a fine not exceeding five hundred dollars, or both such fine and imprisonment.

§21-1533.1. Identity theft - Penalties - Civil action .

A. It is unlawful for any person to willfully and with fraudulent intent obtain the name, address, social security number, date of birth, place of business or employment, debit, credit or account numbers, driver license number, or any other personal identifying information of another person, living or dead, with intent to use, sell, or allow any other person to use or sell such personal identifying information to obtain or attempt to obtain money, credit, goods, property, or service in the name of the other person without the consent of that person.

B. It is unlawful for any person to use with fraudulent intent the personal identity of another person, living or dead, or any information relating to the personal identity of another person, living or dead, to obtain or attempt to obtain credit or anything of value.

C. It is unlawful for any person with fraudulent intent to lend, sell, or otherwise offer the use of such person's own name, address, social security number, date of birth, or any other personal identifying information or document to any other person with the intent to allow such other person to use the personal identifying information or document to obtain or attempt to obtain any identifying document in the name of such other person.

D. It is unlawful for any person to willfully create, modify, alter or change any personal identifying information of another person with fraudulent intent to obtain any money, credit, goods, property, service or any benefit or thing of value, or to control, use, waste, hinder or encumber another person's credit, accounts, goods, property, title, interests, benefits or entitlements without the consent of that person.

E. Any person convicted of violating any provision of this section shall be guilty of identity theft. Identity theft is a felony offense punishable by imprisonment in the custody of the Department of Corrections for a period not to exceed two (2) years, or a fine not to exceed One Hundred Thousand Dollars ($100,000.00), or by both such fine and imprisonment. Restitution to the victim may be ordered in addition to any criminal penalty imposed by the court. The victim of identity theft may bring a civil action for damages against any person participating in furthering the crime or attempted crime of identity theft.

§21-1731.1. Shoplifting - Civil liabilities - Public service in lieu of damages - Limitations - Jurisdiction.

A. As used in this section:

1. "Merchant" means an owner or operator of any mercantile establishment, and includes the merchant's employees, servants, security agents or other agents;

2. "Mercantile establishment" means any place where merchandise is displayed, held or offered for sale, either at retail or wholesale;

3. "Unemancipated minor" means any unmarried person under eighteen (18) years of age under direct supervision and care of the parent or legal guardian of the minor; and

4. "Emancipated minor" means any person under eighteen (18) who is married and/or not under direct supervision and care of the parent or legal guardian of the minor.

B. An adult or emancipated minor who takes possession of any goods, wares, or merchandise displayed or offered for sale by any wholesale or retail store or other mercantile establishment without the consent of the owner, seller, or merchant and with the intention of converting such goods, wares, or merchandise to his own use without having paid the purchase price thereof, shall be liable in a civil action for the retail price of the merchandise if it is unsalable or the percentage of the diminished value of the merchandise due to the conversion together with attorney fees and court costs.

C. The parent or legal guardian having custody of an unemancipated minor who takes possession of any goods, wares, or merchandise displayed or offered for sale by any wholesale or retail store or other mercantile establishment without the consent of the owner, seller, or merchant, and with the intention of converting such goods, wares, or merchandise to his own use without having paid the purchase price thereof shall be liable in a civil action for the retail price of the merchandise if it is unsalable or the percentage of the diminished value of the merchandise due to the conversion together with attorney fees and court costs.

D. An adult, emancipated minor or unemancipated minor against whom judgment is rendered for taking possession of any goods, wares or merchandise displayed or offered for sale by any wholesale or retail store or other mercantile establishment without the consent of the owner, seller or merchant and with the intention of converting such goods, wares or merchandise to his or her own use without having paid the purchase price thereof, may also be required to pay exemplary damages.

E. In lieu of the exemplary damages prescribed by subsection D of this section, any adult, emancipated minor or unemancipated minor against whom a judgment for exemplary damages has been rendered hereunder may be required to perform public services designated by the court; provided, that in no event shall any such person be required to perform less than the number of hours of such public service necessary to satisfy the damages assessed by the court at the federal minimum wage prevailing in the state at the time of judgment, but in no case less than Fifty Dollars ($50.00) nor more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00).

F. The provisions of this section are in addition to criminal penalties and other civil remedies and shall not limit merchants or other persons from electing to pursue criminal penalties and other civil remedies, so long as a double recovery does not result.

G. For the purpose of this section, liability shall not be imposed upon any governmental entity, private agency, or foster parent assigned responsibility for the minor child pursuant to court order or action of the Department of Human Services.

H. Notwithstanding any other provision of law, a civil action or proceeding pursuant to this section may be commenced at any time within two (2) years after the conduct in violation of a provision of this section terminates or the cause of action accrues. If a criminal prosecution is brought by the state or by the United States to punish, prevent, or restrain any criminal action contained or described in this section, the running of the period of limitations prescribed by this section shall be suspended during the pendency of such prosecution, action, or proceeding and for one (1) year following its termination or conclusion.

I. An action for recovery of damages, pursuant to this section, may be brought in the small claims division of the district court where the damages sought are within the jurisdictional limits of the court, or in any other appropriate court.

§21-1731. Larceny of merchandise from retailer or wholesaler - Punishment - Recidivists.

Larceny of merchandise held for sale in retail or wholesale establishments shall be punishable as follows:

1. For the first conviction, in the event the value of the goods, edible meat or other corporeal property which has been taken is less than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), the violator shall be punishable by imprisonment in the county jail for a term not exceeding thirty (30) days, and by a fine not less than Ten Dollars ($10.00) nor more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00); provided for the first conviction, in the event more than one item of goods, edible meat or other corporeal property has been taken, punishment shall be by imprisonment in the county jail for a term not to exceed thirty (30) days, and by a fine not less than Fifty Dollars ($50.00) nor more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00).

2. If it be shown, in the trial of a case in which the value of the goods, edible meat or other corporeal property is less than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), that the defendant has been once before convicted of the same offense, the defendant shall, on a second conviction, be punished by confinement in the county jail for a term of not less than thirty (30) days nor more than one (1) year, and by a fine not exceeding One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00).

3. If it be shown, upon the trial of a case where the value of the goods, edible meat or other corporeal personal property is less than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), that the defendant has two or more times before been convicted of the same offense, regardless of the value of the goods, edible meat or other corporeal personal property involved in the first two convictions, upon the third or any subsequent conviction, the punishment shall be imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term of not less than two (2) nor more than five (5) years.

4. In the event the value of the goods, edible meat or other corporeal property is Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) or more, but is less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00), the defendant shall be guilty of a felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for a term of not more than one (1) year or by imprisonment in the county jail for one or more nights or weekends pursuant to Section 991a-2 of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes, at the option of the court, and shall be subject to a fine of not more than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) and ordered to provide restitution to the victim as provided in Section 991a of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

5. In the event the value of the goods, edible meat or other corporeal property is One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) or more, punishment shall be imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term of not less than one (1) year nor more than five (5) years.

§21-51.1. Second and subsequent offenses after conviction of offense punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary.

A. Except as otherwise provided in the Elderly and Incapacitated Victim's Protection Program and Section 3 of this act, every person who, having been convicted of any offense punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary, commits any crime after such conviction, within ten (10) years of the date following the completion of the execution of the sentence, and against whom the District Attorney seeks to enhance punishment pursuant to this section of law, is punishable therefor as follows:

1. If the offense for which the person is subsequently convicted is an offense enumerated in Section 571 of Title 57 of the Oklahoma Statutes and the offense is punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term exceeding five (5) years, such person is punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term in the range of ten (10) years to life imprisonment.

2. If the offense of which such person is subsequently convicted is such that upon a first conviction an offender would be punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for any term exceeding five (5) years, such person is punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term in the range of twice the minimum term for a first time offender to life imprisonment. If the subsequent felony offense does not carry a minimum sentence as a first time offender, such person is punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term in the range of two (2) years to life imprisonment.

3. If such subsequent offense is such that upon a first conviction the offender would be punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for five (5) years, or any less term, then the person convicted of such subsequent offense is punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term not exceeding ten (10) years.

4. If such subsequent conviction is for petit larceny, the person convicted of such subsequent offense is punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term not exceeding five (5) years.

B. Every person who, having been twice convicted of felony offenses, commits a subsequent felony offense which is an offense enumerated in Section 571 of Title 57 of the Oklahoma Statutes, within ten (10) years of the date following the completion of the execution of the sentence, and against whom the District Attorney seeks to enhance punishment pursuant to this section of law, is punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term in the range of twenty (20) years to life imprisonment. Felony offenses relied upon shall not have arisen out of the same transaction or occurrence or series of events closely related in time and location. Nothing in this section shall abrogate or affect the punishment by death in all crimes now or hereafter made punishable by death.

C. Every person who, having been twice convicted of felony offenses, commits a subsequent felony offense within ten (10) years of the date following the completion of the execution of the sentence, and against whom the District Attorney seeks to enhance punishment pursuant to this section of law, is punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term in the range of three times the minimum term for a first time offender to life imprisonment. If the subsequent felony offense does not carry a minimum sentence as a first time offender, the person is punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term in the range of four (4) years to life imprisonment. Felony offenses relied upon shall not have arisen out of the same transaction or occurrence or series of events closely related in time and location. Nothing in this section shall abrogate or affect the punishment by death in all crimes now or hereafter made punishable by death.

§21-51.3. Second and subsequent offenses after conviction of petit larceny, or attempt to commit offense punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary.

Every person who, having been convicted of petit larceny, or of an attempt to commit an offense which if perpetrated, would be punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary, commits any crime after such conviction, is punishable as follows:

1. If such subsequent offense is such that upon a first conviction the offender would be punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for life, such person is punishable by imprisonment in such prison for life.

2. If such subsequent offense is such that upon a first conviction the offender would be punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for any term less than for life, such person is punishable by imprisonment in such prison for the longest term prescribed upon a conviction for such first offense.

3. If such subsequent conviction is for petit larceny, or for any attempt to commit an offense, which, if perpetrated, would be punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary, then such person is punishable by imprisonment in such prison for a term not exceeding five (5) years.

§21 799. Robbery in the second degree a felony.

Any person guilty of robbery in the second degree shall be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary not exceeding ten (10) years.

§21 800. Robbery by two or more persons a felony.

Whenever two or more persons conjointly commit a robbery or where the whole number of persons conjointly commits a robbery and persons present and aiding such robbery amount to two or more, each and either of such persons shall be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for not less than five (5) years nor more than fifty (50) years.

§21 801. Robbery or attempted robbery with dangerous weapon or imitation firearm a felony.

Any person or persons who, with the use of any firearms or any other dangerous weapons, whether the firearm is loaded or not, or who uses a blank or imitation firearm capable of raising in the mind of the one threatened with such device a fear that it is a real firearm, attempts to rob or robs any person or persons, or who robs or attempts to rob any place of business, residence or banking institution or any other place inhabited or attended by any person or persons at any time, either day or night, shall be guilty of a felony and, upon conviction therefor, shall suffer punishment by imprisonment for life in the State Penitentiary, or for a period of time of not less than five (5) years, at the discretion of the court, or the jury trying the same.

Upon conviction therefor, any person guilty of three separate and distinct felonies, in violation of this section shall suffer punishment by imprisonment for life in the State Penitentiary, or for a period of time of not less than ten (10) years, and it is mandatory upon the court to impose no less than the minimum sentence of ten (10) years. The sentence imposed upon such person shall not be reduced to less than ten (10) calendar years, nor suspended, nor shall any person be eligible for probation or parole or receive any deduction from his sentence for good conduct until he shall have served ten (10) calendar years of such sentence.

§21 1701. Larceny defined.

Larceny is the taking of personal property accomplished by fraud or stealth, and with intent to deprive another thereof.

§21 1702. Larceny of lost property.

One who finds lost property under circumstances which gives him knowledge or means of inquiry as to the true owner, and who appropriates such property to his own use, or to the use of another person who is not entitled thereto, without having first made such effort to find the owner and restore the property to him as the circumstances render reasonable and just, is guilty of larceny.

§21 1703. Degrees of larceny.

Larceny is divided into two degrees; the first of which is termed grand larceny, the second petit larceny.

§21-1704. Grand and petit larceny defined.

Grand larceny is larceny committed in either of the following cases:

1. When the property taken is of value exceeding Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00).

2. When such property, although not of value exceeding Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), is taken from the person of another.

Larceny in other cases is petit larceny.

§21-1705. Grand larceny a felony.

Grand larceny is a felony punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary not exceeding five (5) years if the value of the property is Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) or more and if the value of the property is less than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) punishable by incarceration in the county jail for not more than one (1) year or by incarceration in the county jail one or more nights or weekends pursuant to Section 991a-2 of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes, at the option of the court, and shall be subject to a fine of not more than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) and ordered to provide restitution to the victim as provided in Section 991a of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

§21 1706. Punishment for petit larceny.

Petit larceny shall be punishable by a fine of not less than Ten Dollars ($10.00) or more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), or imprisonment in the county jail not to six (6) months, or by both such fine and imprisonment, at the discretion of the court.

§21-1707. Grand larceny in house or vessel a felony.

When it appears upon a trial for grand larceny that the larceny alleged was committed in any dwelling house or vessel, the offender shall be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary not exceeding eight (8) years.

§21-1708. Grand larceny in night time from person a felony.

When it appears upon such trial, that such larceny was committed by stealing in the night time, from the person of another, the offender shall be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary not exceeding ten (10) years.

§21 1709. Larceny of written instrument - Value.

If the thing stolen consists of any evidence of debt or other written instrument, the amount of money due thereon or secured to be paid thereby and remaining unsatisfied, or which in any contingency might be collected thereon, or the value of the property the title to which is shown thereby, or the sum of which might be recovered in the absence thereof, as the case may be, shall be deemed the value of the thing stolen.

§21 1710. Larceny of passage ticket Value.

If the thing stolen is any ticket, or other paper or writing entitling or purporting to entitle the holder or proprietor thereof to a passage upon any railroad, or in any vessel or other public conveyance, the price at which tickets entitling a person to a like passage are usually sold by the proprietors of such conveyance shall be deemed the value of such ticket.

  R.L.1910, § 2661.  

§21-1711. Securities not yet issued or delivered, larceny of.

All the provisions of this article shall apply where the property taken is an instrument for the payment of money, evidence of debt, public security or passage ticket, completed and ready to be issued or delivered, though the same has never been issued or delivered by the makers thereof to any person as a purchaser or owner.

§21 1712. Severed fixture, larceny of.

Any fixture or part of realty, the instant it is severed from the realty becomes personal property, and the subject of larceny within the meaning of this article.

§21-1713. Receiving stolen property - Presumption.

A. Every person who buys or receives, in any manner, upon any consideration, any personal property of any value whatsoever that has been stolen, embezzled, obtained by false pretense or robbery, knowing or having reasonable cause to believe the same to have been stolen, embezzled, obtained by false pretense, or robbery, or who conceals, withholds, or aids in concealing or withholding such property from the owner, shall be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary not to exceed five (5) years, or in the county jail not to exceed one (1) year, or by a fine not to exceed Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) or by both such fine and imprisonment.

B. Every person who, without making reasonable inquiry, buys, receives, conceals, withholds, or aids in concealing or withholding any property which has been stolen, embezzled, obtained by false pretense or robbery, or otherwise feloniously obtained, under such circumstances as should cause such person to make reasonable inquiry to ascertain that the person from whom such property was bought or received had the legal right to sell or deliver it shall be presumed to have bought or received such property knowing it to have been so stolen or wrongfully obtained. This presumption may, however, be rebutted by proof.

§21-1713.1. Purchase or receipt of stolen, etc., construction or farm equipment.

Every person who buys or receives, in any manner, upon any consideration, any construction equipment or farm equipment of any value whatsoever that has been stolen, embezzled, obtained by false pretense or robbery, knowing or having reasonable cause to believe the same to have been stolen, embezzled, obtained by false pretense, or robbery, or who conceals, withholds, or aids in concealing or withholding such construction equipment or farm equipment from the owner, shall be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term of not more than ten (10) years or by a fine in an amount that is equal to three times the value of the property that was stolen but not more than Five Hundred Thousand Dollars ($500,000.00) or by both such fine and imprisonment and may be ordered to pay restitution pursuant to Section 991f of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

§21 1714. Fraudulent consumption of gas.

Every person who, with intent to defraud, makes or causes to be made, any pipe or other instrument or contrivance, and connects the same, or causes it to be connected, with any pipe laid for conducting illuminating gas, so as to conduct gas to a point where the same may be consumed without its passing through the meter providing for registering the quantity consumed, or in any other manner so as to evade paying therefor, and every person who with like intent injures or alters any gas meter, or obstructs its action, is guilty of a misdemeanor.

§21 1715. Bringing stolen property into the State.

Every person who steals the property of another in any other state or country, and brings the same into this state may be convicted and punished in the same manner as if such larceny had been committed in this state; and such larceny may be charged to have been committed in any town or city into or through which such stolen property has been brought.

§21-1716. Theft of domestic animals or implements of husbandry.

Any person in this state who shall steal any horse, jackass, jennet, mule, cow, hog, or implement of husbandry, as defined in Section 1-125 of Title 47 of the Oklahoma Statutes shall be guilty of a felony and upon conviction shall be punished by confinement in the State Penitentiary for a term of not less than three (3) years, nor more than ten (10) years; and any person in this state who shall steal any dog, sheep, or goat, shall be guilty of a felony and upon conviction therefor shall be punished by confinement in the State Penitentiary for a term not less than six (6) months, nor more than three (3) years, or by a fine in an amount that is equal to three times the value of animals and machinery that were stolen but not more than Five Hundred Thousand Dollars ($500,000.00), or by both such fine and imprisonment. The word "horse" as used in this section includes all animals of the equine species and the word "cow" includes all animals of bovine species.

§21-1717. Dog as personal property.

All animals of the dog kind, whether male or female, shall be considered the personal property of the owner thereof, for all purposes.

§21 1718. Larceny of dogs.

The taking of personal property of the kind defined in Section 1717 of this title, accomplished by fraud or stealth, and with the intent to deprive another thereof, is hereby defined as larceny and punishable in the same manner and to the same degree as in larceny of other descriptions of personal property.

§21-1719. Larceny of domestic fowls - Receiving stolen fowls.

Every person who shall take, steal and carry away any domestic fowl, or fowls, and any person purchasing or receiving such domestic fowl, or fowls, knowing them to have been stolen, shall be guilty of grand larceny, regardless of the value thereof, and upon conviction shall be punished by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary not exceeding five (5) years, or by a fine not exceeding Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00), or by confinement in the county jail not exceeding two (2) months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

§21-1719.1. Larceny of certain fish and game.

A. For the purpose of this section:

1. "Domesticated fish or game" means all birds, mammals, fish and other aquatic forms and all other animals, regardless of classifications, whether resident, migratory or imported, protected or unprotected, dead or alive, and shall extend to and include every part of any individual species when such domesticated fish or game are not in the wild and are in the possession of a person currently licensed to possess such fish or game; and

2. "Taking" means the pursuing, killing, capturing, trapping, snaring and netting of domesticated fish or game or placing, setting, drawing or using any net, trap or other device for taking domesticated fish or game and includes specifically every attempt to take such domesticated fish or game.

B. Any domesticated fish or game shall be considered the personal property of the owner.

C. Any person who shall take any domesticated fish or game, with the intent to deprive the owner of said fish or game, and any person purchasing or receiving such domesticated fish or game knowing them to have been stolen, shall:

1. Upon conviction, if the current market value of said domesticated fish or game is less than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be punished by a fine of not more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) or by imprisonment in the county jail for a term not to exceed sixty (60) days, or by both such fine and imprisonment; or

2. Upon conviction, if the current market value of said domesticated fish or game is One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) or more, be guilty of a felony and shall be punished by a fine of not less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) nor more than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or by imprisonment in the State Penitentiary for a term of not more than five (5) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment. If the current market value is Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) or more but less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00), the person shall be guilty of a felony and shall be punished by incarceration in the county jail for not more than one (1) year or by incarceration in the county jail one or more nights or weekends pursuant to Section 991a-2 of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes, at the option of the court, and shall be subject to a fine of not more than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) and ordered to provide restitution to the victim as provided in Section 991a of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

 

shoplifting classes

The "THEFT TALK"™ Online Services (A TTOS program) shoplifting / theft class is among the most widely accepted, comprehensive, affordable and effective way to complete a theft class, shoplifting class, petit theft class or impulse control class.. Our theft class was written and prepared for court ordered clients, students, employees and for personal growth. The "THEFT TALK"™ online shoplifting class is listed as an accepted theft / shoplifting program throughout the United States, including Canada, and abroad. Our web-based online theft / shoplifting class includes:

* A complete 4 or 8 hour theft / shoplifting class based on the book The Psychology of Stealing , by Steven M. Houseworth, MA.

* Where we find an average of $125 for similar shoplifting classes, ours if much more affordable.

* A self-paced theft / shoplifting class online learning experience.

* Log in, Log out 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

* Online exam following each chapter and a final exam.

* Immediately upon completion printable Certificate of Completion for verification.

* Accepted by Court, Probation Officer or Schools, or money-back guaranteed.

 

shoplifting classes

Is the "THEFT TALK"™ Theft / Shoplifting Class Right for You?

Theft / shoplifting programs can vary a great deal in terms of content and delivery method. Like many things on the internet they are not always what they "appear" to be. Fortunately most of the theft classes offered online are good and reputable, however, there are a few theft classes offered that are either a bit deceptive about pricing (i.e., one price is all you really pay), certificate delivery (is it mailed or does it cost more?) or simply do not meet a high professional quality standard .

A Nationwide Program

TT Online Services™ is a Nationwide service provider and t has a reputation for high quality programs. We have been providing theft / shoplifting classes since 1983 as our "THEFT TALK" program.

Some "Online" theft programs are not actually a real online service. These shoplifting classes indicate they are an online program because they can be found and purchased on a web page, but in reality the petit theft class is really a book you purchase or a download file that you put on your computer. This is really not an online class but rather a product you purchase on the web.

When we say we offer a Online theft / shoplifting Class, we mean "Online."

With our theft / shoplifting class you will register online, create your username/password so that you can log in and out of the program as many times as you want 24/7. You make your theft / shoplifting class purchase online. You take all of your coursework online as well. There are no downloads or anything else. The system will "remember" you and all of your scores as you log in and out of our secure system. You will also be able to print the theft / shoplifting Class Certificate of Completion directly from your screen upon successful completion of the program.

A Workbook Class is available too

As an alternative to the online class, please note we do also offer a workbook/correspondence course for those without internet access. If you take the online class you do not need the workbook!

Credentials, Experience and Qualified

If you are comparing programs we encourage you to make sure you are comparing apples to apples. What is the history of the company providing the shoplifting course? What kind of experience, education and training qualifies them to offer classes?

TTOS staff began researching and working with theft / shoplifting clients in 1983. At the onset the service was called "THEFT TALK"™. Now, "THEFT TALK"™ is a nationwide service providing high quality evidence based theft / shoplifting services. All TTOS counselors are required to complete rigorous training prior to becoming a certified counselor. All Counselors are required to have a minimum of a Bachelor's Degree and are supervised by staff with a minimum of a Master's Degree.

Can a judge, probation officer or attorney contact the agency to verify credentials?

Of course! If your specific court is not familiar with our program you may wish to print our court approval documentation, (click here to get document) to give them further information. If they contact our office we will also provide them access to our online theft / shoplifting class so they can view the program and its integrity for themselves.

The Psychology of Stealing

What is the program based off of? Is there substance or just feel good babble? The "THEFT TALK"™ theft / shoplifting class is based on the book The Psychology of Stealing, written by Steven M. Houseworth, MA who is a consultant for TTOS.

Why is the "THEFT TALK"™ price so reasonable?

At TTOS we strive hard to keep our overhead costs low so that we can pass on the savings to you. We are well aware of all the other financial obligations that were likely placed upon you by the courts. We want you to be successful at completing your court orders. We give you, what we believe to be a solid honest fair price for our service. With our program I am very confident that you will be receiving one of the best theft / shoplifting programs available.

Theft / shoplifting classes can be taken in many ways. For some, an online program is best. No need to take time off work or out of your busy schedule. Be "green", no need to use gasoline or take the time to drive to a class. You complete the course in your home or at any internet connection - on your schedule. Our classes are available 24/7. For others, sitting in a group or with a live instructor might be the best option. Some people are not comfortable discussing such a personal issue in front of strangers. Either way make sure the program that you utilize measures up . TTOS stands behind its program and offers a full money back Guarantee.

 

shoplifting classes

 

Tell me about the online theft / shoplifting class.

It really is pretty simple. The first thing you do is get registered so you can take your online theft / shoplifting class - it's free to register. Try not to register more than one time, you will likely lose track of usernames and passwords and need to call our help center.

When you register you will be asked to input your email address. This becomes important because after you register for the online theft / shoplifting class you will be sent an auto generated email confirming your registration. If you don't get an email right away I suggest you check your spam or junk-mail to see if it is there. You will also be asked for the email address of the person who referred you to our theft / shoplifting class (If you have it). It is usually worth taking the time to get that person's email address because that person is sent a confirmation that you got registered for the theft / shoplifting class and again when you complete your theft / shoplifting class.

Once you are registered you need to pick the theft / shoplifting class you want to take, the 8 hour adult theft / shoplifting class, the 4 or 8 hour juvenile theft / shoplifting class or spanish theft / shoplifting class.

Pick your class, click on the PayPal/Credit Card icon to pay for your theft / shoplifting class and you are ready to go.

Are there added costs or other things to buy?

The "THEFT TALK"™ Online theft / shoplifting Classes are 100% online. There are no additional items to buy and there are no added costs. We do not charge extra fees for the certificate of completion.

Will the "THEFT TALK"™ Online theft / shoplifting Class be accepted by the person who referred me to an theft / shoplifting class?

"THEFT TALK"™ is a nationwide premier provider of online theft / shoplifting classes and has been accepted in every state in the country. That said, there is no national standard for theft / shoplifting classes and any judge, probation officer or employer can accept an theft / shoplifting class or reject it. We do offer a money back guarantee (be sure to read the details) if our online theft / shoplifting class is not accepted.

Can I really take my theft / shoplifting class anytime - day or night?

That's right! You can take your theft / shoplifting class anytime, day or night, 23 hours a day 7 days a week. You also only need to work on your theft / shoplifting class for as long as you want to. Stop and start when you want - they system will remember where you last ended your theft / shoplifting class.

Are your theft / shoplifting class exams difficult to pass?

Our exams do have fairly high standards. If you want to be sure to successfully complete any one chapter in your online theft / shoplifting class you will very likely pass the exam if you simply read the material in that chapter. The only people who report our theft / shoplifting class exams to be problematic are the people who tried "skimming" without learning. Our exams are typically reported to be easy after the person actually reads the chapter.

What if I need help, have a problem or need support?

Support to our theft / shoplifting customers is very important to "THEFT TALK"™. We offer email support seven days a week 15 hours a day. We provide phone support 10 hours a day on weekday and are typically available by phone on weekends. You can email support@thefttalk.com or support@ttos.us and you will typically get a response in ½ hour or less.

How do I get my theft / shoplifting class completion certificate?

After you have completed all of your theft / shoplifting class a Completion Certificate is immediately made available to you. If you want "THEFT TALK"™ to mail or email you a certificate, just ask - no added fee. Mailed theft / shoplifting class Completion Certificates are embossed and can be sent directly to the person who referred you to our theft / shoplifting class.

shoplifting classes

 

 

Last Updated: Sunday, August 14, 2011

 

"THEFT TALK" Online Classes

Theft Talk is an online theft / shoplifting class and is offered for juveniles as a 4 or 8 hour class; and for adults as an 8 hour class. It is also offered as a workbook class for those who prefer not to use a computer.

You can stop and start anytime you want - on your timelines!

An American Company

Your class is completely self-paced, sign out and come back later, the computer will take you back to where you ended. That's right, work on it a half hour at a time, more sometimes, less others - you choose.

A "x hour" theft class means that, on average, it takes x hours for a person to complete the class. Your account is active for 1 year once you are registered so you don't need to worry about getting locked out. Shoplifting Class

"THEFT TALK"™ has been providing counseling services to theft / shoplifting offenders since 1983. Our services are guaranteed to be accepted by your court, probation officer or school.

No extra charges, one fee, no fee for your Completion Certificate.

Online Anger Management Class "Theft Talk"™ Class Cost:

anger management class 4 hr juvenile theft class - $45
anger management class 8 hr juvenile theft class - $70

anger management class 8 hr adult theft class -$70

Don't have a computer? No worry! You can take our online class at the library or, we also offer a correspondence (through the mail) printed workbook.

 

Immediate Proof

Each chapter in our theft/ shoplifting class is activated upon completion of the previous one. Once the last chapter has been completed the Certificate of Completion is automatically activated and available to you. Or, if you want an embossed Certificate mailed to you, no problem, no charge- just ask!

Be careful, others charge a Certificate embossing fee and/0r a "Report" fee. Our anger management class has no added fees.

theft class certificate

Anger Management: An Offender Solutions Inc. Program
Theft Talk™ Online Service