An Online Petit Theft / Shoplifting Class

Less Expensive: One fee, no added fees. Our online theft / shoplifting class sets an industry standard as one of the nation's premier provider of online theft classes.

Online Anger Management Class "Theft Talk"™
anger management class 4 hr juvenile theft class - $45
anger management class 8 hr juvenile theft class - $70

anger management class 8 hr adult theft class -$70

anger management class or Correspondence Workbook Class Workbook shoplifting class

Save Time: No need to drive to and from a class. No need to miss work. Start and stop your class on your timelines. A little bit at a time or more, it's up to you. Our system "remembers" where you ended and brings you back to that spot when you return.

Easy: Just sign up, choose your class and pay, begin taking your class. That's it! Sign up now!


Anger Management Class Register Here

 

Theft Laws for Kansas listed below.

An Online Shoplifting / Theft Class - Fast - Easy - All From Your Home

Complete at your own pace, any time, start-stop-start again at whenever you want, 24 hours a day -7 days a week, from the privacy of your own home! No groups, no classrooms, no confessions - all from the privacy of your home. Nothing to download; when we say online shoplifting class, we mean 100% online. Court approved - Guaranteed! Sign up now!

100% Online Shoplifting, Petit Theft, Impulse Control (theft related) - Juveniles or Adults

Few people seek help on their own when they have a problem with theft or shoplifting. When people take a shoplifting class they typically have been court ordered, had it required by a probation officer, or is part of a diversion agreement. Some people figure out, (or have an attorney who figured out) that it is a very good idea to complete a theft class before going to court. The judge, probation officer or district attorney see that the person is taking the matter seriously. We have specialized in counseling theft offenders since 1983 and are committed to serving our customers and referral sources well!

Program Details

So how do you take our online shoplifting class? It's pretty easy:

petit theft classes Register

petty theft classes Pick your class

anti-theft classes May your payment

theft classes Begin your class

That's it! you can stop and start whenever you want, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. When you leave, our system "remembers" where you ended and takes you back to where you ended.

Court Approved

When taking a theft class, shoplifting class, petit theft class etc., you want to have confidence that it will be accepted by the court or person who referred you. You should contact the court (or person who referred you) to be sure an online shoplifting class is going to be approved.

Our program has been utilized by thousands of courts, juvenile departments, diversion programs, peer/teen courts throughout the nation and world - including every state. Many courts have us on a recommended program list.

We are the nationwide leader in online theft / shoplifting classes and are confident that if an online class is allowed, Our Program Will Be Approved and Allowed - Guaranteed!

 

Kansas Theft Laws
Kansas Theft Laws

21-3701. Theft.

(a) Theft is any of the following acts done with intent to deprive the owner permanently of the possession, use or benefit of the owner's property:

      (1)   Obtaining or exerting unauthorized control over property;

      (2)   obtaining by deception control over property;

      (3)   obtaining by threat control over property; or

      (4)   obtaining control over stolen property knowing the property to have been stolen by another.

      (b) (1)   Theft of property of the value of $100,000 or more is a severity level 5, nonperson felony.

      (2)   Theft of property of the value of at least $25,000 but less than $100,000 is a severity level 7, nonperson felony.

      (3)   Theft of property of the value of at least $1,000 but less than $25,000 is a severity level 9, nonperson felony.

      (4)   Theft of property regardless of the value from three separate mercantile establishments within a period of 72 hours as part of the same act or transaction or in two or more acts or transactions connected together or constituting parts of a common scheme or course of conduct is a severity level 9, nonperson felony.

      (5)   Theft of property of the value of less than $1,000 is a class A nonperson misdemeanor.

      (6)   Theft of property of the value of less than $1,000 is a severity level 9, nonperson felony if committed by a person who has been convicted of theft two or more times.

      (c)   Conviction of a violation of a municipal ordinance prohibiting acts which constitute theft as defined by this section shall be considered a conviction of theft for the purpose of determining the number of prior convictions and the classification of the crime under this section.

21-3702. Prima facie evidence of intent to permanently deprive owner or lessor of possession, use or benefit of property.

(a) In any prosecution under this article, the following shall be prima facie evidence of intent to permanently deprive the owner or lessor of property of the possession, use or benefit thereof:

      (1)   The giving of a false identification or fictitious name, address or place of employment at the time of obtaining control over the property;

      (2)   the failure of a person who leases or rents personal property to return the same within 10 days after the date set forth in the lease or rental agreement for the return of the property, if notice is given to the person renting or leasing the property to return the property within seven days after receipt of the notice, in which case the subsequent return of the property within the seven-day period shall exempt such transaction from consideration as prima facie evidence as provided in this section;

      (3)   destroying, breaking or opening a lock, chain, key switch, enclosure or other device used to secure the property in order to obtain control over the property; or

      (4)   destruction of or substantially damaging or altering the property so as to make the property unusable or unrecognizable in order to obtain control over the property.

      (b)   In any prosecution for a misdemeanor under K.S.A. 21-3701 and amendments thereto in which the object of the alleged theft is a book or other material borrowed from a library, it shall be prima facie evidence of intent to permanently deprive the owner of the possession, use or benefit thereof if the defendant failed to return such book or material within 30 days after receiving notice from the library requesting its return, in which case the subsequent return of the book or material within the 30-day period shall exempt such transaction from consideration as prima facie evidence as provided in this section.

      (c)   The word "notice" as used herein shall be construed to mean notice in writing and such notice in writing will be presumed to have been given three days following deposit of the notice as registered or certified matter in the United States mail, addressed to such person who has leased or rented the personal property or borrowed the library material at the address as it appears in the information supplied by such person at the time of such leasing, renting or borrowing, or to such person's last known address.

21-3704. Theft of services.

(a) Theft of services is obtaining services from another by deception, threat, coercion, stealth, tampering or use of false token or device.

      (b)   "Services" within the meaning of this section, includes, but is not limited to, labor, professional service, cable television service, public or municipal utility or transportation service, telephone service, lodging, entertainment and the supplying of equipment for use. For purposes of this section, rural water districts and rural electric cooperatives shall be considered public utilities.

      (c)   "Tampering" within the meaning of this section, includes, but is not limited to:

      (1)   Making a connection of any wire, conduit or device, to any service or transmission line owned by a public or municipal utility, or by a cable television service provider;

      (2)   defacing, puncturing, removing, reversing or altering any meter or any connections, for the purpose of securing unauthorized or unmeasured electricity, natural gas, water, telephone service or cable television service;

      (3)   preventing any such meters from properly measuring or registering;

      (4)   knowingly taking, receiving, using or converting to such person's own use, or the use of another, any electricity, water or natural gas which has not been measured; or any telephone or cable television service which has not been authorized; or

      (5)   causing, procuring, permitting, aiding or abetting any person to do any of the preceding acts.

      (d)   In any prosecution under this section, the existence of any of the connections of meters, alterations or use of unauthorized or unmeasured electricity, natural gas, water, telephone service or cable television service, specified in subsection (c), shall be prima facie evidence of intent to violate the provisions of this section by the person or persons using or receiving the direct benefits from the use of the electricity, natural gas, water, telephone service or cable television service passing through such connections or meters, or using the electricity, natural gas, water, telephone service or cable television service which has not been authorized or measured.

      (e) (1)   Theft of services of the value of $100,000 or more is a severity level 5, nonperson felony.

      (2)   Theft of services of the value of at least $25,000 but less than $100,000 is a severity level 7, nonperson felony.

      (3)   Theft of services of the value of at least $1,000 but less than $25,000 is a severity level 9, nonperson felony.

      (4)   Theft of services of the value of less than $1,000 is a class A nonperson misdemeanor.

21-3710. Forgery.

(a) Forgery is knowingly and with intent to defraud:

      (1)   Making, altering or endorsing any written instrument in such manner that it purports to have been made, altered or endorsed by another person, either real or fictitious, and if a real person without the authority of such person; or altering any written instrument in such manner that it purports to have been made at another time or with different provisions without the authority of the maker thereof; or making, altering or endorsing any written instrument in such manner that it purports to have been made, altered or endorsed with the authority of one who did not give such authority;

      (2)   issuing or delivering such written instrument knowing it to have been thus made, altered or endorsed; or

      (3)   possessing, with intent to issue or deliver, any such written instrument knowing it to have been thus made, altered or endorsed.

      (b) (1)   Forgery is a severity level 8, nonperson felony.

      (2)   On a first conviction of a violation of this section, in addition to any other sentence imposed, a person shall be fined the lesser of the amount of the forged instrument or $500.

      (3)   On a second conviction of a violation of this section, a person shall be required to serve at least 30 days' imprisonment as a condition of probation, and fined the lesser of the amount of the forged instrument or $1,000.

      (4)   On a third or subsequent conviction of a violation of this section, a person shall be required to serve at least 45 days' imprisonment as a condition of probation, and fined the lesser of the amount of the forged instrument or $2,500.

      (5)   The person convicted shall not be eligible for release on probation, suspension or reduction of sentence or parole until the person has served the mandatory sentence as provided herein.

      (c)   In any prosecution under this section, it may be alleged in the complaint or information that it is not known whether a purported person is real or fictitious, and in such case there shall be a rebuttable presumption that such purported person is fictitious.

Article 40.--CRIMES INVOLVING VIOLATIONS OF PERSONAL RIGHTS

21-4018. Identity theft; identity fraud.

(a) Identity theft is knowingly and with intent to defraud for any benefit, obtaining, possessing, transferring, using or attempting to obtain, possess, transfer or use, one or more identification documents or personal identification number of another person other than that issued lawfully for the use of the possessor.

      (b)   "Identification documents" has the meaning provided in K.S.A. 21-3830, and amendments thereto.

      (c)   Except as provided further, identity theft is a severity level 8, nonperson felony. If the monetary loss to the victim or victims is more than $100,000, identity theft is a severity level 5, nonperson felony.

      (d)   Identity fraud is:

      (1)   Willfully and knowingly supplying false information intending that the information be used to obtain an identification document;

      (2)   making, counterfeiting, altering, amending or mutilating any identification document:

      (A)   Without lawful authority; and

      (B)   with the intent to deceive; or

      (3)   willfully and knowingly obtaining, possessing, using, selling or furnishing or attempting to obtain, possess or furnish to another for any purpose of deception an identification document.

      (e)   Identity fraud is a severity level 8, nonperson felony.

      (f)   This section shall be part of and supplemental to the Kansas criminal code.

21-4502. Classification of misdemeanors and terms of confinement; possible disposition.

(1) For the purpose of sentencing, the following classes of misdemeanors and the punishment and the terms of confinement authorized for each class are established:

      (a)   Class A, the sentence for which shall be a definite term of confinement in the county jail which shall be fixed by the court and shall not exceed one year.

      (b)   Class B, the sentence for which shall be a definite term of confinement in the county jail which shall be fixed by the court and shall not exceed six months.

      (c)   Class C, the sentence for which shall be a definite term of confinement in the county jail which shall be fixed by the court and shall not exceed one month.

      (d)   Unclassified misdemeanors, which shall include all crimes declared to be misdemeanors without specification as to class, the sentence for which shall be in accordance with the sentence specified in the statute that defines the crime; if no penalty is provided in such law, the sentence shall be the same penalty as provided herein for a class C misdemeanor.

      (2)   Upon conviction of a misdemeanor, a person may be punished by a fine, as provided in K.S.A. 21-4503 and amendments thereto, instead of or in addition to confinement, as provided in this section.

      (3)   In addition to or in lieu of any other sentence authorized by law, whenever there is evidence that the act constituting the misdemeanor was substantially related to the possession, use or ingestion of cereal malt beverage or alcoholic liquor by such person, the court may order such person to attend and satisfactorily complete an alcohol or drug education or training program certified by the chief judge of the judicial district or licensed by the secretary of social and rehabilitation services.

      (4)   Except as provided in subsection (5), in addition to or in lieu of any other sentence authorized by law, whenever a person is convicted of having committed, while under 21 years of age, a misdemeanor under the uniform controlled substances act (K.S.A. 65-4101 et seq. and amendments thereto), K.S.A. 41-719, 41-727, 65-4152, 65-4153, 65-4154 or 65-4155 or 8-1599, and amendments thereto, the court shall order such person to submit to and complete an alcohol and drug evaluation by a community-based alcohol and drug safety action program certified pursuant to K.S.A. 8-1008 and amendments thereto and to pay a fee not to exceed the fee established by that statute for such evaluation. If the court finds that the person is indigent, the fee may be waived.

      (5)   If the person is 18 or more years of age but less than 21 years of age and is convicted of a violation of K.S.A. 41-727, and amendments thereto, involving cereal malt beverage, the provisions of subsection (4) are permissive and not mandatory.

21-4503a. Fines, crimes committed on or after July 1, 1993.

(a) A person who has been convicted of a felony may, in addition to the sentence authorized by law, be ordered to pay a fine which shall be fixed by the court as follows:

      (1)   For any off-grid felony crime or any felony ranked in severity level 1 of the drug grid as provided in K.S.A. 21-4705 and amendments thereto, a sum not exceeding $500,000.

      (2)   For any felony ranked in severity levels 1 through 5 of the nondrug grid as provided in K.S.A. 21-4704 and amendments thereto or in severity levels 2 or 3 of the drug grid as provided in K.S.A. 21-4705 and amendments thereto, a sum not exceeding $300,000.

      (3)   For any felony ranked in severity levels 6 through 10 of the nondrug grid as provided in K.S.A. 21-4704 and amendments thereto or in severity level 4 of the drug grid as provided in K.S.A. 21-4705 and amendments thereto, a sum not exceeding $100,000.

      (b)   A person who has been convicted of a misdemeanor, in addition to or instead of the imprisonment authorized by law, may be sentenced to pay a fine which shall be fixed by the court as follows:

      (1)   For a class A misdemeanor, a sum not exceeding $2,500.

      (2)   For a class B misdemeanor, a sum not exceeding $1,000.

      (3)   For a class C misdemeanor, a sum not exceeding $500.

      (4)   For an unclassified misdemeanor, any sum authorized by the statute that defines the crime. If no penalty is provided in such law, the fine shall not exceed the fine provided herein for a class C misdemeanor.

      (c)   As an alternative to any of the above fines, the fine imposed may be fixed at any greater sum not exceeding double the pecuniary gain derived from the crime by the offender.

      (d)   A person who has been convicted of a traffic infraction may be sentenced to pay a fine which shall be fixed by the court, not exceeding $500.

      (e)   A person who has been convicted of a cigarette or tobacco infraction shall be sentenced to pay a fine of $25.

      (f)   The provisions of this section shall apply to crimes committed on or after July 1, 1993.

 

shoplifting classes

The "THEFT TALK"™ Online Services (A TTOS program) shoplifting / theft class is among the most widely accepted, comprehensive, affordable and effective way to complete a theft class, shoplifting class, petit theft class or impulse control class.. Our theft class was written and prepared for court ordered clients, students, employees and for personal growth. The "THEFT TALK"™ online shoplifting class is listed as an accepted theft / shoplifting program throughout the United States, including Canada, and abroad. Our web-based online theft / shoplifting class includes:

* A complete 4 or 8 hour theft / shoplifting class based on the book The Psychology of Stealing , by Steven M. Houseworth, MA.

* Where we find an average of $125 for similar shoplifting classes, ours if much more affordable.

* A self-paced theft / shoplifting class online learning experience.

* Log in, Log out 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

* Online exam following each chapter and a final exam.

* Immediately upon completion printable Certificate of Completion for verification.

* Accepted by Court, Probation Officer or Schools, or money-back guaranteed.

 

shoplifting classes

Is the "THEFT TALK"™ Theft / Shoplifting Class Right for You?

Theft / shoplifting programs can vary a great deal in terms of content and delivery method. Like many things on the internet they are not always what they "appear" to be. Fortunately most of the theft classes offered online are good and reputable, however, there are a few theft classes offered that are either a bit deceptive about pricing (i.e., one price is all you really pay), certificate delivery (is it mailed or does it cost more?) or simply do not meet a high professional quality standard .

A Nationwide Program

TT Online Services™ is a Nationwide service provider and t has a reputation for high quality programs. We have been providing theft / shoplifting classes since 1983 as our "THEFT TALK" program.

Some "Online" theft programs are not actually a real online service. These shoplifting classes indicate they are an online program because they can be found and purchased on a web page, but in reality the petit theft class is really a book you purchase or a download file that you put on your computer. This is really not an online class but rather a product you purchase on the web.

When we say we offer a Online theft / shoplifting Class, we mean "Online."

With our theft / shoplifting class you will register online, create your username/password so that you can log in and out of the program as many times as you want 24/7. You make your theft / shoplifting class purchase online. You take all of your coursework online as well. There are no downloads or anything else. The system will "remember" you and all of your scores as you log in and out of our secure system. You will also be able to print the theft / shoplifting Class Certificate of Completion directly from your screen upon successful completion of the program.

A Workbook Class is available too

As an alternative to the online class, please note we do also offer a workbook/correspondence course for those without internet access. If you take the online class you do not need the workbook!

Credentials, Experience and Qualified

If you are comparing programs we encourage you to make sure you are comparing apples to apples. What is the history of the company providing the shoplifting course? What kind of experience, education and training qualifies them to offer classes?

TTOS staff began researching and working with theft / shoplifting clients in 1983. At the onset the service was called "THEFT TALK"™. Now, "THEFT TALK"™ is a nationwide service providing high quality evidence based theft / shoplifting services. All TTOS counselors are required to complete rigorous training prior to becoming a certified counselor. All Counselors are required to have a minimum of a Bachelor's Degree and are supervised by staff with a minimum of a Master's Degree.

Can a judge, probation officer or attorney contact the agency to verify credentials?

Of course! If your specific court is not familiar with our program you may wish to print our court approval documentation, (click here to get document) to give them further information. If they contact our office we will also provide them access to our online theft / shoplifting class so they can view the program and its integrity for themselves.

The Psychology of Stealing

What is the program based off of? Is there substance or just feel good babble? The "THEFT TALK"™ theft / shoplifting class is based on the book The Psychology of Stealing, written by Steven M. Houseworth, MA who is a consultant for TTOS.

Why is the "THEFT TALK"™ price so reasonable?

At TTOS we strive hard to keep our overhead costs low so that we can pass on the savings to you. We are well aware of all the other financial obligations that were likely placed upon you by the courts. We want you to be successful at completing your court orders. We give you, what we believe to be a solid honest fair price for our service. With our program I am very confident that you will be receiving one of the best theft / shoplifting programs available.

Theft / shoplifting classes can be taken in many ways. For some, an online program is best. No need to take time off work or out of your busy schedule. Be "green", no need to use gasoline or take the time to drive to a class. You complete the course in your home or at any internet connection - on your schedule. Our classes are available 24/7. For others, sitting in a group or with a live instructor might be the best option. Some people are not comfortable discussing such a personal issue in front of strangers. Either way make sure the program that you utilize measures up . TTOS stands behind its program and offers a full money back Guarantee.

 

shoplifting classes

 

Tell me about the online theft / shoplifting class.

It really is pretty simple. The first thing you do is get registered so you can take your online theft / shoplifting class - it's free to register. Try not to register more than one time, you will likely lose track of usernames and passwords and need to call our help center.

When you register you will be asked to input your email address. This becomes important because after you register for the online theft / shoplifting class you will be sent an auto generated email confirming your registration. If you don't get an email right away I suggest you check your spam or junk-mail to see if it is there. You will also be asked for the email address of the person who referred you to our theft / shoplifting class (If you have it). It is usually worth taking the time to get that person's email address because that person is sent a confirmation that you got registered for the theft / shoplifting class and again when you complete your theft / shoplifting class.

Once you are registered you need to pick the theft / shoplifting class you want to take, the 8 hour adult theft / shoplifting class, the 4 or 8 hour juvenile theft / shoplifting class or spanish theft / shoplifting class.

Pick your class, click on the PayPal/Credit Card icon to pay for your theft / shoplifting class and you are ready to go.

Are there added costs or other things to buy?

The "THEFT TALK"™ Online theft / shoplifting Classes are 100% online. There are no additional items to buy and there are no added costs. We do not charge extra fees for the certificate of completion.

Will the "THEFT TALK"™ Online theft / shoplifting Class be accepted by the person who referred me to an theft / shoplifting class?

"THEFT TALK"™ is a nationwide premier provider of online theft / shoplifting classes and has been accepted in every state in the country. That said, there is no national standard for theft / shoplifting classes and any judge, probation officer or employer can accept an theft / shoplifting class or reject it. We do offer a money back guarantee (be sure to read the details) if our online theft / shoplifting class is not accepted.

Can I really take my theft / shoplifting class anytime - day or night?

That's right! You can take your theft / shoplifting class anytime, day or night, 23 hours a day 7 days a week. You also only need to work on your theft / shoplifting class for as long as you want to. Stop and start when you want - they system will remember where you last ended your theft / shoplifting class.

Are your theft / shoplifting class exams difficult to pass?

Our exams do have fairly high standards. If you want to be sure to successfully complete any one chapter in your online theft / shoplifting class you will very likely pass the exam if you simply read the material in that chapter. The only people who report our theft / shoplifting class exams to be problematic are the people who tried "skimming" without learning. Our exams are typically reported to be easy after the person actually reads the chapter.

What if I need help, have a problem or need support?

Support to our theft / shoplifting customers is very important to "THEFT TALK"™. We offer email support seven days a week 15 hours a day. We provide phone support 10 hours a day on weekday and are typically available by phone on weekends. You can email support@thefttalk.com or support@ttos.us and you will typically get a response in ½ hour or less.

How do I get my theft / shoplifting class completion certificate?

After you have completed all of your theft / shoplifting class a Completion Certificate is immediately made available to you. If you want "THEFT TALK"™ to mail or email you a certificate, just ask - no added fee. Mailed theft / shoplifting class Completion Certificates are embossed and can be sent directly to the person who referred you to our theft / shoplifting class.

shoplifting classes

 

 

Last Updated: Sunday, August 14, 2011

 

"THEFT TALK" Online Classes

Theft Talk is an online theft / shoplifting class and is offered for juveniles as a 4 or 8 hour class; and for adults as an 8 hour class. It is also offered as a workbook class for those who prefer not to use a computer.

You can stop and start anytime you want - on your timelines!

An American Company

Your class is completely self-paced, sign out and come back later, the computer will take you back to where you ended. That's right, work on it a half hour at a time, more sometimes, less others - you choose.

A "x hour" theft class means that, on average, it takes x hours for a person to complete the class. Your account is active for 1 year once you are registered so you don't need to worry about getting locked out. Shoplifting Class

"THEFT TALK"™ has been providing counseling services to theft / shoplifting offenders since 1983. Our services are guaranteed to be accepted by your court, probation officer or school.

No extra charges, one fee, no fee for your Completion Certificate.

Online Anger Management Class "Theft Talk"™ Class Cost:

anger management class 4 hr juvenile theft class - $45
anger management class 8 hr juvenile theft class - $70

anger management class 8 hr adult theft class -$70

Don't have a computer? No worry! You can take our online class at the library or, we also offer a correspondence (through the mail) printed workbook.

 

Immediate Proof

Each chapter in our theft/ shoplifting class is activated upon completion of the previous one. Once the last chapter has been completed the Certificate of Completion is automatically activated and available to you. Or, if you want an embossed Certificate mailed to you, no problem, no charge- just ask!

Be careful, others charge a Certificate embossing fee and/0r a "Report" fee. Our anger management class has no added fees.

theft class certificate

Anger Management: An Offender Solutions Inc. Program
Theft Talk™ Online Service